DAVIS MOUNTAINS PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC. ANNUAL PROPERTY OWNER'S MEETING MINUTES JUNE 29, 2013

President Chuck Smith brought the meeting to order at 2:14 PM. A quorum was established, eligibility of the members and posting of the agenda were verified. Board members present were Chuck Smith, Phyllis Arp, Joe Rowe, Marti Fellers, Sandra Holzheuser, Steve Barr, Rick Draheim, Jeff Smith, Jeff Fisher, and Terry Segura. (All current Board members present).

Marti Fellers read the minutes from the June 30, 2012 meeting, as completed by Rick Draheim and approved by the DMPOA Board.

President Chuck Smith introduces the members running for the board this year: Eleanor Maynarich, Sandra Irish, Wretha Smith, Rick Draheim, Sandra Holzheuser, Harold (Toby) Barker, Chuck Smith, Eddie Lewis, Lee Scarborough, Jackie Edwards, Jeff Smith and Steve Barr.

Members adjourn for a 15 minute final voting time.

Meeting is called back to order.

Michele Boulter thanks everyone that is running for the Board of Directors election.

President Chuck Smith presents the new updates on property codes that govern Texas Property Owners Associations; hardcopy available in DMPOA Office.

Joe Rowe presents the Annual Treasurer's Report. There were questions about the amount of monies tied up in Legal Fees. Currently we have items that are set for trial or are on the docket for legal proceedings that are more than what is usual. The question of depreciation of the value of vehicles was asked and answered. The answer being that the value of our equipment is fluid.

President Chuck Smith presented the Annual Auditors Report as done by Ann Carter.

Toby Barker presented the Annual Road Committee report.

Fire Chief Fellers gave the DMR VFD Annual Report. The Fire Chief was given many thanks from members of the community. Toby Barker thanked the VFD for the search and rescue of him last July. Steve Barr recognizes Fire Chief Darell Fellers for all the hard work that he has given our community over the past year.

Marti Fellers gave the DMR Evacuation Committee Report.

Phyllis Arp gave the Firewise Report. The Firewise Committee also gave a large Thank You to all community members that assisted with the Firewise mitigation program with the Texas Forest Service. Jeff Smith announced all award nominees; Jerry and Pam Baker, Bryan DeLesdernier, Lee and Dee Goggins, Eddie Lewis, Lee and Sue Scarborough, Bruce and Joy Bates, the DMR Community Church, Willis and Maria Lejuene, Glenn Severance, and Benny and Betty Masters. Barbara and Sam House present one of two awards for Best Firewise Efforts to Willis and Maria Lejuene. Sandy Irish presents the tying Best Firewise Efforts award to Benny and Betty Masters. The Best Firewise Property Award is presented by Jeff Smith to Bryan DeLesdernier. A Special Recognition award was given to all volunteers that helped with the Texas Forest Service Fuels Project; the award was presented by Jeff Smith to both Fire Chief Fellers and Joe Rowe who read the names of all included in the award. Firewise Hall of Fame winner's are Jerry and Pam Baker. That concludes the Awards Presentation. Our county Fire Marshall e-mailed a big "Thank You" to all property owners in the DMR for being a Firewise Community.

Jeff Fisher presents the Water Resource Committee Report on last year's request to drill a new water well. Jeff Fisher took a straw poll to investigate the cost of making one or more of our current wells community usable. Hard copy available in DMPOA Office.

OPEN COMMENTS

Marti informs the members about the availability of maps for property owners. Joe Thompson discusses the location of the Smart Meters as they release radiation and they will know where you are and when you are home. Jeff Fisher comments about who/where all these new rules are coming from. Joe Rowe and Lee Scarborough discuss making a motion versus a resolution.

Election Results were submitted by Election Judge Betty Smith and announced by President Chuck Smith: Eleanor Maynarich 63, Sandy Irish 84, Wretha Smith 60, Rick Draheim 157, Sandra Holzheuser 170, Harold Barker 140, Chuck Smith 118, Eddie Lewis 104, Lee Scarborough 92, Jackie Edwards 105, Jeff Smith 186 and Steve Barr 144.

This year's elected Board members: Rick Draheim, Sandra Holzheuser, Harold (Toby) Barker, Jeff Smith and Steve Barr.

Joe Rowe goes on record that he doesn't question the results of the election but he does question the tally. President Chuck Smith said the absentee number was omitted.

Steve Barr makes the motion to adjourn, seconded by Marti Fellers. Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 4:48 PM.

Respectfully submitted Marti K. B. Fellers

July 12, 2013

DMPOA, Inc. Secretary

(Minutes read and corrected by Phyllis Arp, DMPOA Secretary, July 13, 2013)

Page 2 of 2