FILED
In the Office of the
Secretary of State of Texas

MAR 6 1979

ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION

OF

DAVIS MOUNTAINS PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC. Attorney, Corporation Division

We, the undersigned natural persons of the age of twenty-one (21) years or more, at least two of whom are citizens of the State of Texas, acting as incorporators of a corporation under the Texas Non-Profit Corporation Act, adopt the following Articles of Incorporation for such corporation:

I.

The name of the corporation is DAVIS MOUNTAINS PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC.

II.

The period of its duration is perpetual.

III.

The purpose or purposes for which the coproration is organized are: To consider and deal by all lawful means with common problems involved in the collection of monthly and special maintenance assessments from each member of the corporation, and in providing for the maintenance, up-keep and improvements of the road rights-of-way, parks, other common areas and water wells, transmission lines, irrigation facilities and drainage for the common use and enjoyment of the members, in connection with the enjoyment and ownership by the members of their properties located in the DAVIS MOUNTAINS RESORTS Sub-Division of Jeff Davis County, Texas.

IV.

The street address of the initial registered office of the corporation is Lot 2, Block 1, Tomahawk Trail, Davis Mountains Resorts, Texas, and the name of its initial registered agent at such address is FRED HARDY.

V.

The number of directors constituting the initial Board of Directors constituting the initial board of directors of the corporation is four (4) and the names and

addresses of the persons who are to serve as the initial directors are:

- 1. W. T. Metcalfe, 1-20 Bandelero Rd., Davis Mountains Resorts, Texas, 79734.
- 2. Joe Howard, No Street Number, Bandelere Rd., Davis Mountains Resorts, Texas, 79734.
- 3. Cecil Driggers, 8-28 Thompson Trail, Davis Mountains Resorts, Texas, 79734.
- 4. Juanita Nelson, Lot 8, Block 26, Saddlebag Rd., Davis Mountains Resorts, Texas.

VT.

The name and address of each incorporator is:

- 1. W. T. Metcalfe, 1-20 Bandoler & Rd., Davis Mountains Resorts, Texas, 79734.
- 2. Joe Howard, No Street Number, Bandelere Rd., Davis Mountains Resorts, Texas, 79734.
- 3. Cecil Driggers, 8-28 Thompson Trial, Davis Mountains Resorts, Texas, 79734.

W.T. METCALFE

DE HOWARD

CECIL DRIGGERS

SWORN TO on the day of February, 1979, by the above named incorporators.

Freida H. McFadden

Notary Public In and For

Pecos County, Texas

MY COMMISSION EXPIRES.