DAVIS MOUNTAINS PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES JUNE 28, 2014

President Jeff Fisher called the meeting to order at approximately 5:55 PM. existing Board members present were President Jeff Fisher, V.P. Steve Barr, Secretary Phyllis Arp, Harold "Toby" Barker, Rick Draheim, Sandra Holzheuser, and Jeff Smith. Newly elected Board members present were Mike Fryer, Eddie Lewis, Lee Scarborough, and Charles R. "Chuck" Smith. Newly elected Board member not present was Eleanor Maynarich.

Toby Barker nominated Lee Scarborough for President, seconded by Mike Fryer. Jeff Smith nominated Steve Barr for President, seconded by Rick Draheim. Those in favor of Scarborough were Barker, Fryer, Holzheuser, Lewis, Scarborough, and Chuck Smith. Lee Scarborough was voted in as President 6 to 3.

Former President Jeff Fisher excused himself from the meeting, and new President Lee Scarborough took the chair.

Toby Barker nominated Chuck Smith for Vice President, seconded by Eddie Lewis. Chuck Smith was voted in unanimously as Vice President with Rick Draheim abstaining.

Toby Barker nominated Eddie Lewis for Treasurer; Lewis declined. Rick Draheim nominated Steve Barr, seconded by Jeff Smith. Toby Barker nominated Sandra Holzheuser, seconded by Mike Fryer. Those in favor of Barr were Barr, Draheim and Jeff Smith. Sandra Holzheuser was voted in as Treasurer 6 to 3.

Steve Barr nominated Rick Draheim for Secretary; Draheim declined. Toby Barker nominated Eleanor Maynarich, there was no second (there was discussion about Maynarich not being present). Toby Barker nominated Mike Fryer, seconded by Eddie Lewis. Mike Fryer was voted in unanimously as Secretary with Rick Draheim abstaining.

Rick Draheim announced his resignation from the Board (Draheim gave many reasons, including his other commitments and responsibilities).

President Scarborough confirmed he would address a replacement for Draheim's seat at the next regular monthly Board meeting.

Toby Barker moved to adjourn, seconded by Chuck Smith.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 6:10 P.M.

Minutes approved as presented 7/12/14.

Phyllis Arp DMPOA, Inc. Secretary