DAVIS MOUNTAINS PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC ANNUAL PROPERTY OWNERS MEETING MINUTES JUNE 25, 2016

President Chuck Smith called the meeting to order at 2:02 P.M. A quorum was established and proper posting of the Agenda was verified. President Chuck Smith led the Pledge of Allegiance. Mike Fryer gave the Invocation. Secretary Mike Fryer read the minutes from the June 27th, 2015 Annual Members Meeting. President Chuck Smith introduced the current Board Members and the candidates for the 2016-2017 Board of Directors. President Chuck Smith recessed the meeting at 2:08 P.M. to allow members to vote. The meeting reconvened at 2:24 P.M.

The Following Annual Reports were presented.

The Auditors report prepared by Kelly Bryan was read by Mike Fryer.

The Treasurers report was presented by Sandra Holzheuser.

The Road Committee Report was presented by Julian Pearce.

The Water Resource Committee report was presented by Bill Flanders.

The Firewise Committee report was presented by Co-Chairs Phylis Arp and Jeff Smith.

The DMR-VFD Report was presented by Mike Fryer.

The meeting was recessed at 3:42 P.M.

The meeting reconvened at 4:16 P.M. with New Business. The DMPOA'S Smoking policy was re-addressed. The current policy banned smoking from the DMPOA building during normal office hours. Jimmy George made the motion to ban smoking from all DMPOA buildings at all times, seconded by Joe Rowe. The motion carried. The meeting was recessed at 4:21 P.M. to await the Election results. The meeting reconvened at 4:36 P.M. President Chuck Smith announced the Election results: Randy Douglas-150 votes, Robert Simpson-163 votes, Willis LeJeune-272 votes, Jimmy George-185 votes, Eddie Lewis -248 votes, Chris Kirby-254 votes, Una Learish-178 votes, Jan Pierce-316 votes, Barbara House-260 votes, Paul Reed-163 votes, Joe Rowe-13 votes, Ray Gray-4 votes, Resa Tyree-1 vote, Steve Barr-6 votes.

Assessment fee increase: 69 votes for, 340 votes against.

DAVIS MOUNTAINS PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC ANNUAL PROPERTY OWNERS MEETING MINUTES JUNE 25, 2016

The newly elected Board members are Willis LeJeune, Eddie Lewis, Chris Kirby, Jan Pierce, and Barbara House. The meeting adjourned at 5:23 P.M.

