DAVIS MOUNTAINS PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC. ANNUAL PROPERTY OWNERS MEETING MINUTES JUNE 27, 2015

President Lee Scarborough called the meeting to order at 2:08 P.M. The pledge of Allegiance was led by Charles R. "Chuck" Smith, the Invocation was led by Michael Fryer.

Secretary Michael Fryer, with assistance from Chuck Smith and Steve Barr, read the approved minutes of the June 28, 2014 Annual Property Owners Meeting.

Lee Scarborough introduced the current Board of Directors and the candidates for this year's election.

The meeting recessed from 2:31 P.M. until 2:57 P.M. for voting.

Lee Scarborough presented the Auditors report.

Treasurer Sandra Holzheuser presented the Treasures report and the budget for the next business year. Several owners had questions about the budget for next year as well as the current large balance in the checking account.

Eddie Lewis presented the Road Committee report.

Jeff Smith presented the final update on the Road sign project.

The Water Resource Committee report was presented by Bill Flanders. The committee recommended that the Cochise canyon well be completed for a cost of \$1900.00 versus a cost of \$1800.00 to permanently plug the well. A straw poll of owners present agreed almost unanimously to complete the well.

Jeff Smith presented the Firewise Committee report.

The DMR VFD report was presented by the newly elected fire chief Ken Gossett.

The meeting recessed from 4:00 P.M. until 4:22 P.M.

Under the heading of New Business there was considerable discussion about community dumpsters versus privately owned(shared) dumpsters. Property owners that only occasionally wanted to use the dumpsters could dump their trash in community dumpsters. Deciding on an appropriate fee was discussed without resolution. Sandra Holzheuser suggested that a list of the current dumpster managers and contact information be posted on the website so that interested owners could contact dumpster managers and negotiate a fee for their use. Lee Scarborough stated that the new board could consider this proposal after the election.

DAVIS MOUNTAINS PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC. ANNUAL PROPERTY OWNERS MEETING MINUTES JUNE 27, 2015

The meeting was in recess from 5:02 until 5:12 waiting on the election results.

President Lee Scarborough announced the election results: Russ Martin 233, Joey Brooks 148, Sandra Holzheuser 258, Ken McLoud 195, Jeff Fisher 148, Jackie Edwards 249, Terry Segura 204, Jeff Smith 155, Mary Lou O'Brien 192. Write in votes Joe Rowe 11, Steve Barr 10, Michele McDougal 3, 66 votes abstained and 2 ballots were invalid. Totals certified by Election Judge Michele Boulter.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:15 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael Fryer

APROVED

DMPOA Board Secretary